Kiosk signs_edited.jpg

All voting-age residents of the Village of Winnetka, the Winnetka Parks District, the Winnetka-Northfield Public Library District and the Winnetka D36 School District are members of the Winnetka Caucus.


The Winnetka Caucus Council (WCC) is a non-partisan group of volunteers who represent the Caucus and serve as a liaison between its residents and the four Boards that comprise Winnetka's government - Village Council, Parks, Schools, and Library. Four residents from each of Winnetka's 16 districts, and up to four at-large members serve on the Council for up to three consecutive years. 

Each Caucus Council member serves on one Major Committee (Village Candidates, Village Platforms, Schools, Parks, Library) and one Standing Committee (Finance & Fundraising, Communications, Rules, New Trier Nominators in even years).

More information about how the Winnetka Caucus works can be found on our list of Frequently Asked Questions.



In 1915, a group of leaders "grieving over the nonsense of municipal elections in which, except for personalities, there were no real issues", organized what today is the Caucus Council.  It's been over a century since Winnetka officially adopted the Caucus form of non-partisan self-government where everyone who has a vote has a voice. 

2015 marked the 100 year anniversary of Winnetka Caucus Council.

Learn more about  the fascinating history and famous families of the Winnetka at the Winnetka Historical Society website.

Read about the state of the Caucus system on the North Shore in 1976 in an article by Clarice Stetter, then editor for the Illinois Voter and the Suburban Tribune.



Chair: Scott Myers

Vice Char: Susan Curry

Secretary: Suzy Lyman

Treasurer: Ramon Garcia


Village Platform: Patrick Hanley

Village Slating: Tom Brown

Schools: Peter Eatherton

Parks: Kristin Kalter

Library: Phil Krone 

standing committeeS

The Standing Committees include the Rules, Communications and New Trier Township High School Caucus Nominators Committee (in even numbered years).  The Standing Committees handle the day-to-day operations of the WCC.

Communications: Ryan Osborn

Rules: Laura DeMoor




Please review the Policies and Procedures of the Winnetka Caucus Council (Revised 11/2021)

Click Here


Please check out Winnetka's Distrip map to see in which Caucus district you belong.


Click Here 


Here is a  list of current members and their committee assignment

Click Here