Join the 2017 

Caucus Council

click the link 


2017 Caucus Interest Form.

Caucus Calendar


2017 WCC Calendar 

Our calendar will be updated throughout the year as additional meetings and communications are planned.

 WCC Executive Committee Meeting

April 20, 2017

7:30 P.M.

WCH Conference Room 


Village of Winnetka


 Winnetka Caucus Council represents your voice. Together we can impact and improve our community. Sign up here.


Results: April 4 Election

The 2016 Winnetka Caucus Council is pleased to announce the 2017 Election results.   

Village Council President

Chris Rintz 


Andrew B. Cripe 

Scott Myers 

Bob Dearborn 

District 36 School Board

Nat Roberts 

Steve Cirulis 

Scott Conine 

Board of Commissioners of the Winnetka Park District

Teresa Claybrook 

Warren James 

Eric Lussen 

Winnetka-Northfield Library Board

Raheela Gill Anwar

Kathleen Reichert 

Jean-Paul “JP” Ruiz-Funes 

Suzie Shoup



Thank you to all the Winnetka voters and residents.





2015 marked the 100-year anniversary

The Winnetka Caucus

What is The Winnetka Caucus?

The Winnetka Caucus system, a non-partisan democratic system, was founded in 1915, to gather and apply resident input to the Village, Parks, Schools, and Library districts. All voting-age residents of theVillage of Winnetka are members of the Caucus. 

What is the Winnetka Caucus Council?

The Winnetka Caucus Council (WCC) is the representative body of the Winnetka Caucus, comprised of volunteers from our community.

It is the primary conduit for all residents to express their opinions through brief surveys on pending Village policy decisions, and a broad annual survey on important Village issues.

Survey results and public comments are reported to the local governing Boards – Village Council, Parks, Schools, Library, and New Trier High School.

How does the Winnetka Caucus Council interface with the Winnetka Caucus?

The WCC hosts two annual town meetings. At the Spring Open Meeting, local Board Presidents report on current issues and progress with Caucus Platform implementation. At the Annual Town Meeting, candidates for local office are vetted and slated for election, and survey platforms are discussed and approved.

Who Serves on the Winnetka Caucus Council?

The WCC is comprised of up to 68 volunteer Members from our community. Each Member serves a term of up to 3 years in duration. Any voting-age resident who has lived in Winnetka for over 1 year, or lives within the Winnetka Park District or Winnetka-Northfield Library District, is eligible to serve. Terms are staggered in order to continually bring in fresh ideas and talents while retaining a degree of continuity. If you wish to serve on the WCC, please let us know by visiting our website at


 The Winnetka Caucus Council operates exclusively from the generous donations of Winnetka residents – no tax dollars are spent!

Please consider making a gift of $100 or more to support this outstanding grassroots tradition that gives us all a voice in Village civic matters. To make an online donation, please visit our homepage and click the Donate button in the top left-hand corner.

Or, send your check to: Winnetka Caucus Council, PO Box 311, Winnetka, Il 60093.

 Thank you for your support!